Recent Updates for Gentoo NetworkManager Plugin

It’s been a long time since I wrote something about Gentoo NetworkManager Plug-in. But I never stopped my work. Here are some updates for it.

Enhancemant:

  1. Shared connection could work now.
  2. Support ad-hoc network
  3. Allow to use “default gw *.*.*.*” to configure routes

Bug fix:

  • Bug #353549 Fix tests
  • Bug #352638 Fix bug in parsing dhclient.conf
  • Bug #350476 Fix several small bugs, improved log output, support shared connection.
  • Bug #339215  Allow to use “default gw *.*.*.*” to configure routes

One small issue for shared ad-hoc system connection is that it doesn’t start the connection automatically when networkmanager is started the first time after boot (Bug #350476). But I notice that there’s the same problem with the default keyfile plug-in. So I think it may be an upstream bug but I don’t get any response from upstream :(.

All the updates are contained in networkmanager-0.8.2-r6. Some modification has been merged to upstream.

Thanks for your attention.

 

, ,

  1. #1 by Donnie Berkholz on February 23, 2011 - 9:52 pm

    I’d like a way to reduce “bufferbloat” by lowering txqueuelen. I tried in /etc/conf.d/net using txqueuelen_wlan0=”84″ but it was just overwritten. Is there somewhere else I could set this to have it respected?

    • #2 by qiaomuf on February 24, 2011 - 8:50 am

      As far as I know, NM is not able to set txqueuelen. So our plug-in could not help in this case :P.

  2. #3 by friv on September 14, 2016 - 1:59 am

    Please let me know where you order butterbur from. I want to try it, but I want to get it from a safe site. I’ll speak to my Dr about a script for midrin…I have access to a compounding phar. Thank you so much!

Leave a Reply

